Scottish Championship

The oldest of all the championships, the first Scottish Championship was the end of season finale at Edinburgh in 1954.

With the demise of F1 racing in Scotland after the intial boom of 1954, the title was not contested again until Newtongrange staged F1 meetings in 1986 and 1987.

The 2000 UK weekend at Skegness had such a large influx of fans and F2 and Saloon drivers from Scotland that promoter Vince Moody, with tongue firmly in cheek, billed the F1 Final as the Scottish Championship.

The title was held annually at Cowdenbeath from 2001 to 2009, and then returned as a bi-ennial event from 2014.

Most Wins
1 515 Frankie Wainman 6 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005
2 391 Andy Smith 3 2007, 2008, 2009
3 84 Tom Harris 2 2014, 2016

1954 187A John Murphy Edinburgh
Sat 25th September
25th September
1986 53 John Lund Newtongrange
Sat 30th August
30th August
1987 212 Frankie Wainman Newtongrange
Sat 25th April
25th April
2000 515 Frankie Wainman Skegness
Sat 8th July
8th July
2001 515 Frankie Wainman Cowdenbeath
Sat 21st July
21st July
2002 515 Frankie Wainman Cowdenbeath
Sat 22nd June
22nd June
2003 515 Frankie Wainman Cowdenbeath
Sat 14th June
14th June
2004 515 Frankie Wainman Cowdenbeath
Sat 12th June
12th June
2005 515 Frankie Wainman Cowdenbeath
Sat 11th June
11th June
2006 484 Craig Utley Cowdenbeath
Sat 10th June
10th June
2007 391 Andy Smith Cowdenbeath
Sat 9th June
9th June
2008 391 Andy Smith Cowdenbeath
Sat 14th June
14th June
2009 391 Andy Smith Cowdenbeath
Sun 14th June
14th June
2014 1 Tom Harris Cowdenbeath
Sat 28th June
28th June
2016 84 Tom Harris Cowdenbeath
Sat 25th June
25th June
2018 451 Martin Spiers Cowdenbeath
Sat 16th June
16th June
2022 47 Simon Traves Cowdenbeath
Sat 4th June
4th June