Stoxnet Driver Of The Day and Racin' Rating

Driver of the Day (DotD) voting takes place after each meeting during the season, and is an opportunity for you to give your chosen driver some recognition for a great performance.

At the same time, members are invited to rate the quality of each meeting on a scale of one to ten, via the Racin' Rating (RR) score - with ten being a brilliant event, and one meaning you possibly wished you'd stayed at home!

Simple rules for joining in are as follows:

  • One vote per member, per meeting please. If you vote for two or more drivers, then unfortunately none will be counted.
  • Minimum 10 DotD votes and RR scores per meeting before we declare a winner for that meeting.
  • Voting closes midnight Thursday each week, for the previous weekend's meetings.
  • For the Racin' Rating, a whole number between 1 and 10 please - fractional scores are not counted.
  • Finally - DotD is F1 only please - we are, after all, a Pure F1 forum!

At the end of each week, we'll tot up the number of votes for each driver to determine the Driver of the Day for each meeting. We'll then add up the RR scores and take an average to produce an overall RR score for each event.

Driver of the Day and Racin' Rating results for the current season to date are shown below.

Date Track Driver of the Day Racin' Rating
05-Mar Wimbledon 147 Eddie Collins 8.76
19-Mar Belle Vue 313 Karl Roberts 5.47
25-Mar Kings Lynn 150 Mick Sworder 8.24
08-Apr Birmingham 390 Stuart Smith Jnr 7
09-Apr Hednesford 390 Stuart Smith Jnr 6.81
14-Apr Skegness 445 Nigel Green 7
15-Apr Stoke 390 Stuart Smith Jnr 7.71
17-Apr Belle Vue 55 Craig Finnikin 5.85
23-Apr Sheffield 348 John Wright 7.84
29-Apr Kings Lynn 390 Stuart Smith Jnr 8.34
01-May Belle Vue 390 Stuart Smith Jnr 6.64
13-May Skegness 197 Ryan Harrison 8.36
14-May Skegness 126 Harry Steward 7.77
20-May Northampton 101 Tristan Jackson 6.38
21-May Buxton 3 Chris Fort 6.6
27-May Kings Lynn 390 Stuart Smith Jnr 9.34
29-May Belle Vue 217 Lee Fairhurst 7.07
04-Jun Sheffield 515/1 Frankie Wainman Jnr 8.22
10-Jun Birmingham Joint winners 445 and 207 7.67
11-Jun Buxton 25 Bradley Harrison 6
17-Jun Ipswich 445 Nigel Green 8.16
18-Jun Northampton 445 Nigel Green 8.71
25-Jun Belle Vue 55 Craig Finnikin 7.34
08-Jul Skegness 445 Nigel Green 8.34
09-Jul Skegness 145 Joe Gladden 8.76
15-Jul Northampton 462 Scott Davids 6.36
16-Jul Northampton 445 Nigel Green 5.49
22-Jul Kings Lynn 293 Eliot Smith 7.8
29-Jul Skegness 84 Tom Harris 6.4
06-Aug Sheffield 16 Mat Newson 8.01
12-Aug Stoke 2 Paul Harrison 7.2
19/20-Aug Venray B197 Jordy Lemmens 7.66
26-Aug Birmingham 197 Ryan Harrison 8.14
28-Aug Belle Vue 249 Joff Gibson 7.63
02-Sep Kings Lynn 2NZ Jordan Dare 8.30
16-Sep Ipswich 445 Nigel Green 8.66
17-Sep Northampton 445 Nigel Green 7.65
23-Sep Kings Lynn 45 Nigel Harrhy 7.56
01-Oct Sheffield 21 Mark Gilbank 7.85
08-Oct Belle Vue 216 Jack France 8.07
14-Oct Skegness 300 Paul Carter 8.01
21-Oct Kings Lynn 390 Stuart Smith Jnr 8.16
27-Oct Birmingham 101 Tristan Jackson 8.36
29-Oct Northampton 445 Nigel Green 7.14
04-Nov Stoke 445 Nigel Green 9.82
12-Nov Belle Vue 94 John Dowson 8.21
18-Nov Birmingham 124 Kyle Grey 7.15

At the end of each season, we'll use the above results to determine the Annual Stoxnet Awards: Driver Of The Year, Meeting Of The Year, and the Track Of The Year. Click on the other tabs to see detailed results from the past few years, along with a summary of older results.

[Footnote: to qualify for Track of the Year, a track must host a minimum of three full 'in season' F1 meetings]