2018 Awards

Driver of the Year

Only one word really - domination!

1st 390 Stuart Smith Jnr

2nd = 242 Joe Nickolls and 515 FWJ

3rd = 84/4/345/220/526

A fantastic year for Stuart Jnr before his injuries curtailed his racing, reflected in a dominant Driver of the Year victory, with 8 DotD wins. Three wins each secured joint second spot for FWJ and the excellent Joe Nichols, whilst behind the top three, it's been a while since such a spread of drivers shared the remaining places - lets hope for more of the same next season.

Track of the Year

(Position/Last year/Track/Average Score for all qualifying meetings)

1st - (1) Kings Lynn - 8.44

2nd - (5) Belle Vue - 8.08

3rd - (-) Northampton - 7.95

4th - (3) Skegness - 7.89

5th - (4) Birmingham - 6.60

Shale pretty much all the way then! Congratulations once again to the Kings Lynn team, taking the almost customary Track of the Year award, this time without Stoke breathing down their neck as the Chesterton venue sadly drops back to just two fixtures, and out of contention for the Awards.

Behind Kings Lynn, what a fantastic result for the Startrax team, taking Belle Vue up to second spot, and for the Incarace team with NIR back from nowhere to third spot - vindication if any more was needed that the Shaleway move has paid dividends.

Meeting of the Year

1st - Kings Lynn 20/10 - 9.61

2nd - Mildenhall 07/04 - 9.57

3rd - Belle Vue 01/07 - 9.41

4th - Skegness 14/07 - 9.38

5th - Northampton 28/07 - 9.07

After just missing out on top spot last year, they're back with the double of Track and Meeting of the year - congratulations and a big well done once again to the Trackstar team. Who would bet against another victory at the 2019 World Final meeting!

Again, thanks to everyone who joined in - hope you'll be back for more in a few months time. If you'd like to compare the latest results with prior years, just click on the Stoxnet Awards tab at the top of the page, and all will be revealed.