Stoxnet Awards 2010

For our new members, a quick recap on what these Awards are all about. They are effectively an add up of all the individual Driver of the Day (DoTD) wins and Racing Rating (RR) scores from the whole Season, and as such are representative of something over 800 individual votes posted on the DotD and RR threads by you - Stoxnet members.

Driver of the Year 2010

1st - Andy Smith
2nd - Paul Hines
3rd - Luke Davidson
4th - Tom Harris

Had to be, really, didn't it. Congratulations to Andy Smith on yet another Award after a dominant Season. Andy also has a remarkable history in the DotY, being in the top three every year since we started the Awards in 2007. Winner 2007, 3rd 2008, 2nd 2009, and now back to the top in 2010.

A big well done also to Paul Hines and Luke Davidson, who both feature in the DotY results for the first time - a sign of the great progress made by both drivers in 2010. Tom Harris moves up one place from 5th in 2009 - there will surely be more to come from Tom in future years.

This Award is derived from a membership vote following each and every ‘In Season’ meeting which determines the Driver of the Day for each event. The annual award then goes to the Driver who ‘wins’ the most meetings – a process which means several hundred votes are cast over the year to determine our worthy Winner. Full detail of the season long voting can be found on the Driver of the Year page.

Track of the Year 2010

Position (2009) Track Score
1st (4) Coventry 8.26
2nd (2) Skegness 8.02
3rd (5) NIR 7.68
4th (3) Kings Lyn 7.65
5th (-) Belle Vue 7.58

(Score is the track's Average Score for lal qualifying meetings)

Many congratulations to the Coventry team on finally taking the Track of the Year award after being 'in the places' for the past three years. Well done to all concerned.

Surprise of the year has to be 2009 winner Birmingham Wheels, falling to 6th spot after a disappointing end to the season, according to your votes.

Much like the Driver of the Year, our Track of the Year award is derived from a season long assessment of each and every meeting by our members. This results in a ‘Racing Rating’ for each event, with all tracks with more than three scoring meetings then going forward to the Track of the Year, the winner having the highest average score of all. Full season details can be found on the Track of the Year page.

Meeting of the Year 2010

Position Track Date Score
1st Skegness 'British' 9th October 9.80
2nd Coventry 7th August 9.18
3rd Belle Vue 30th August 8.89
4th Sint Maarten 8th August 8.82
5th Coventry 3rd July 8.79

Securing the highest meeting rating ever, it just had to be the epic 'British' meeting in number one spot. Well done to all who made the night so memorable. Interesting also, that all other places are taken by shale tracks - the first time only one tar meeting has figured in the MotY results. 

Quite simply, the best of the best – the highest rated meeting of the year. For the top points scoring meetings, see the Meeting of the Year page.

Chris 53 would like to thank all our members who have spent time, week in, week out, casting their DotD votes and adding their Racin’ Rating. Without your input, these awards could not happen. We look forward to your votes for this year's driver and meeting ratings!

This page was printed from the website